Nukemods Forum  
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Online Users: 86
7 members and 79 guests
annqiarbordebnt, balfakancetrans, lisaltony4201, lkltb5heatinga, payzby4palprogr, sanai4kmateobzw, tam6sjjpainjuwq
Most users ever online was 611, 03-21-2008 at 10:10 PM.
» .::.
» .:.

Go Back   Nukemods Forum > General > Open topics

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2005
06-20-2006, 04:42 PM

I have to make sure of this.. Did you give me the link to download this illegally? Because with my site, and all I need to make sure.
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12 (permalink))
Moderator
 
dar63's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 473
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
06-20-2006, 04:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimitetinafan
I have to make sure of this.. Did you give me the link to download this illegally? Because with my site, and all I need to make sure.
Don't use it then, simple.

I'm offended by the inferrence that I'm some sort of thief. :evil:

I downloaded it over a year ago from a standard, non fee paying section and I use it on my site.

You've now lost your chance, I've removed the link.
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2005
06-20-2006, 05:14 PM

No.. No.. I never called you a theif.. I was just wondering where you found this free one.. Since the only one anyone has found was one that you had to pay for. You gave me the link to one, and I was just out of being curious, wondered where you got it.. Because I have had people in the past give me hacked stuff, and I can get into trouble for it, by my providor... and I was just wanting to make sure... I NEVER called you a theif, I was just wondering the "background" on the link.. I NEVER called you a theif.
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14 (permalink))
Moderator
 
dar63's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 473
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
06-20-2006, 05:32 PM

Quote:
No.. No.. I never called you a theif
I didn't say you did, I said I didn't like the inferrence.

Quote:
Since the only one anyone has found was one that you had to pay for. You gave me the link to one, and I was just out of being curious, wondered where you got it..
As posted in my last post I got it from codewiz.com last year and the d/load site was open to all without paying a fee.

Quote:
I was just wondering the "background" on the link..
Surely you could've worked out it was my site, afterall its the link below in my signature.

From the txt file that comes with it.

Quote:
V5.0 UNIVERSAL - 2-03-05
As you can see it was released 18 months ago.

Quote:
block-CZUser-Info.php V1.0, V2.0, V3.0, V4.0 and V5.0 UNIVERSAL are under copyright please do not redistribute or attempt to claim as your own.
I wasn't redistributing I was basically sharing the copy I had because you were having trouble finding 1 available for d/load.

Anyway, I'm sure you'll find plenty of blocks that do exactly the same thing, try http://warpspeed.4thdimension.de they have a huge d/load database of blocks.
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2005
06-20-2006, 05:40 PM

I never knew that the block came from your site.. I never knew you were the owner of the php-nuke UK and Irelend website, until I seen your url a few minutes ago.... I had no idea that it was free a year ago, also.. But now I now.. I thought that you had bought the menu, and then gave me a copy of it. Now, knowing that it was free a year ago, and thats where you got it, I have no more questions on it. And about the "background" thing, I was wondering if it came from the same site, that now makes you pay for it.... I was wondering where it was originally from, to see if there were other downloads there.. And now I know. But I have actually already downloaded it, and have it on my site.. If you want me to remove it, just tell me, and I will. http://tinaturner.mobstop.com.
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 242
Join Date: May 2005
06-26-2006, 09:36 PM

dar63 is sensitive, isn't he? :P
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17 (permalink))
Super Moderator
 
Duke's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,016
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Under your bed
06-26-2006, 10:16 PM

I can actually see how he mistakenly took it that way which is exactly why I kept my big mouth shut, for a change :?




My Daughter Rules!
  Send a message via AIM to Duke  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2005
06-26-2006, 10:32 PM

I can too.. I am sorry..lol.. But when they said that you had to pay for it to get it, I just didn't want it to be something hacked or something... I had no idea it was a copy of dar63's.. I thought he googled it or something and found it. :wink:
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 242
Join Date: May 2005
07-13-2006, 10:38 AM

If you have to PAY for ANY PHP-Nuke files, whether they be themes, blocks, modules, add-ons, etc, re-think before you do.
More than likely ANY file for PHP-Nuke can be gotten for free. Anyone who charges for their Nuke file downloads is simply trying to make a buck to pay for whatever reason. Legitimate pay-for-files are usually ones written originally by the Author. If they are distributed by another site that charges for them, that site is simply trying to make a dollar off of you from someones elses work.
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20 (permalink))
Junior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 84
Join Date: Nov 2005
07-13-2006, 02:02 PM

Ok, I'm aware.. thats why I haven't brought this topic back up. :wink:
   
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BBtoNuke MODS Improved and Updated for PHP-Nuke 8.x! dainbramage News 0 06-08-2007 10:55 PM
Playable Games and Mods & Tweaks for Nuke! lqdd Showoff 0 02-06-2005 06:33 PM
User Info Block-Members wrong? Able to have colors for Mods JGNYC Nuke 6.5 to 6.9 - Blocks 4 06-23-2003 09:58 PM
Display Avatar User Menu Block for PHP-Nuke 6.5 Peer Nuke 6.5 to 6.9 - Blocks 22 04-18-2003 05:46 AM
Modded the main menu and User Menu Konan Purged Topics 0 10-06-2002 12:20 AM




vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com


LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.3.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31